Stud.IP Uni Oldenburg
University of Oldenburg
14.08.2020 16:24:02
5.04.4586 Lecture: Advanced Topics Speech and Audio Processing - Details
You are not logged into Stud.IP.

General information

Subtitle
Course number 5.04.4586
Semester Wintersemester 2019/2020
Current number of participants 10
expected number of participants 18
Home institute Institute of Physics
participating institutes Department of Medical Physics and Accoustics
Courses type Lecture in category Teaching
First date Mon , 14.10.2019 14:00 - 16:00, Room: W02 1-156
Type/Form V, Ü
Pre-requisites Basic principles of signal processing (preferably successfully completed the course Signal- und Systemtheorie and/or Blockpraktikum Digitale Signalverarbeitung)
Performance record Exam or presentation or oral exam or homework or practical report
Lehrsprache englisch
Info-Link http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/fileadmin/user_upload/physik/PDF/Modulhandbuecher/Modulhandbuch_Fach-Master_Physik_2014_2015.pdf#page=26
ECTS points 6

Course location / Course dates

W02 1-156 Monday. 14.10.19 14:00 - 16:00
Thursday. 17.10.19 12:00 - 14:00
Monday. 04.11.19 14:00 - 16:00
Thursday. 07.11.19 12:00 - 14:00
Monday. 11.11.19 14:00 - 16:00
Thursday. 21.11.19, Thursday. 28.11.19, Thursday. 05.12.19, Thursday. 12.12.19 12:00 - 14:00
W01 0-008 (Rechnerraum) Monday. 18.11.19, Monday. 25.11.19, Monday. 02.12.19, Monday. 06.01.20, Monday. 13.01.20 14:00 - 16:00
Thursday. 16.01.20 12:00 - 14:00
W32 1-113 Monday. 09.12.19, Monday. 16.12.19 14:00 - 16:00

Module assignments

Comment/Description

The students will gain in-depth knowledge on the subjects’ speech and audio processing. The practical part of the course mediates insight about important properties of the methods treated in a self-study approach, while the application and transfer of theoretical concepts to practical applications is gained by implementing algorithms on a computer.

content:
After reviewing the basic principles of speech processing and statistical signal processing (adaptive filtering, estimation theory), this course covers techniques and underlying algorithms that are essential in many modern-day speech communication and audio processing systems (e.g. mobile phones, hearing aids, headphones): acoustic echo and feedback cancellation, noise reduction, dereverberation, microphone and loudspeaker array processing, active noise control. During the exercises a typical hands-free speech communication or audio processing system is implemented (in Matlab).

Admission settings

The course is part of admission "Anmeldung gesperrt (global)".
Erzeugt durch den Stud.IP-Support
Settings for unsubscribe:
  • Admission locked.