Stud.IP Uni Oldenburg
University of Oldenburg
20.11.2019 19:59:48
5.04.256b Lecture: Computing (Matlab) - Details
You are not logged into Stud.IP.

General information

Subtitle Introduction to Programming using MATLAB
Course number 5.04.256b
Semester Sommersemester 2018
Current number of participants 31
expected number of participants 24
Home institute Institute of Physics
Courses type Lecture in category Teaching
First date Mon , 12.02.2018 08:00 - 10:00, Room: W01 0-008 (Rechnerraum)
Type/Form
Participants - This course is tailored for Bachelor Engineering Physics students.
- Students in Bachelor Enginering Physics 5th semester will have priority over students of 3rd semester
Pre-requisites Basic computer knowledge; knowledge in undergraduate physics.
Lecture 'Mechanics' recommended
Mathematical knowledge for Physics and Engineering III expected.
Experience in programming is not needed.
Learning organization Lecture complemented with the active participation of the students and programming exercises.
Performance record Fachpraktische Übung.

The seminar is based on the active participation of the students.

In order to gain the credit points, the student’s must do a presentation, write a script about the topic of their presentation and solve programming exercises given by the lecturer.

At the end, the students will have a programming manual "built from their own", containing the scripts written by themselves, the concepts and programming exercised that were addressed during the lecture.
Lehrsprache englisch
Miscellanea Blockveranstaltung in den Semesterferien, Termine zwischen dem 12.02.1018-28.03.2018.
Block seminar taking place between the 12th of February, 2018 to 28th of march 2018.
ECTS points 6

Course location / Course dates

W01 0-008 (Rechnerraum) Monday. 12.02.18 - Friday. 16.02.18, Monday. 19.02.18 - Friday. 23.02.18, Monday. 26.02.18 - Friday. 02.03.18, Monday. 05.03.18 - Friday. 09.03.18, Monday. 12.03.18 - Friday. 16.03.18, Monday. 19.03.18 - Friday. 23.03.18 08:00 - 10:00
Monday. 26.03.18 - Wednesday. 28.03.18 08:00 - 11:00

Module assignments

Comment/Description

The course Introduction to programming is a block seminar, where the students are going to learn the basis of programing using MatLAB language. The aim of the course is not only to show MATLAB (the tool itself), but to introduce programming concepts that can be used with any other programming language. The topics of the course will be addressed with a problem-solving approach, where good coding practices are going to be introduced, in order for the students to learn how to build good quality and efficient codes.

Admission settings

The course is part of admission "Anmeldung gesperrt (global)".
Erzeugt durch den Stud.IP-Support
Settings for unsubscribe:
  • Admission locked.