Stud.IP Uni Oldenburg
University of Oldenburg
01.07.2022 06:58:52
pre025 - Wind Energy and Storage (Course overview)
Institute of Physics 6 KP
Module components Semester courses Wintersemester 2021/2022 Examination
Lecture
  • No access 5.06.M125 - Basics of Wind Energy Show lecturers
    • Dr. Michael Hölling

    Dates on Friday. 03.12.21, Monday. 06.12.21, Thursday. 09.12.21 - Friday. 10.12.21, Monday. 13.12.21, Thursday. 16.12.21 - Friday. 17.12 ...(more)
  • No access 5.06.M127 - Energy Storage Show lecturers
    • Hans-Gerhard Holtorf, PhD
    • Prof. Dr. Robert Steinberger-Wilckens
    • Martin Knipper

    Dates on Friday. 12.11.21 14:15 - 15:45, Friday. 12.11.21 14:15 - 16:45, Friday. 19.11.21 10:15 - 11:45, Friday. 19.11.21 14:15 - 15:45, Friday. 19.11.21 14:15 - 16:45, Monday. 22.11.21, Thursday. 25.11.21 - Friday. 26.11.21 10:15 - 11:45, Friday. 26.11.21 14:15 - 15:45, Friday. 26.11.21 14:15 - 16:45, Monday. 29.11.21, Thursday. 02.12.21 10:15 - 11:45, Friday. 03.12.21 14:15 - 15:45 ...(more)
    Location: W16A 004, W16A 015/016, W03 1-161 (Hörsaal) (+2 more)

    The lecture course, held by Prof. R. Steinberger, introduces Hydrogen as Energy carrier and fuel cells as efficient, emmission-free energy converters.

Exercises
Notes for the module
Time of examination
End of Module’s Block
Module examination

Written Exam (wind energy) & Active Participation (energy storage)

Skills to be acquired in this module

After successful completion of the module students should be able to:

·         Critically evaluate and describe basic characteristics and functioning of wind energy
           converters

·         Understand the physical principal of wind energy conversion

·         Understand wind turbine aerodynamics

-         Critically evaluate and describe electrochemical storage systems with a focus on batteries as
           well as hydrogen storage systems (electrolyser, gas storage and fuel cells)