Stud.IP Uni Oldenburg
University of Oldenburg
20.08.2022 01:15:01
mar457 - Ecology of Benthic Microorganisms (Course overview)
Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment 6 KP
Semester courses Sommersemester 2022
Course type: Lecture
  • Unlimited access 5.13.502 - Sediment microbiology Show lecturers
    • PD Dr. Bert Engelen
    • Dr. Marion Pohlner
    • Prof. Dr. Martin Könneke
    • Dr. Michael Seidel
    • Dr. Jack Longman
    • Dr. Jürgen Köster

    Dates on Tuesday. 07.06.22 - Friday. 10.06.22, Monday. 13.06.22 - Friday. 17.06.22, Monday. 20.06.22 - Friday. 24.06.22 14:15 - 15:45, Location: W16A 004, W15 0-023
  • Unlimited access 5.13.512 - Microbial ecology Show lecturers
    • Prof. Dr. Peter Schupp
    • PD Dr. Bert Engelen
    • Dr. Marion Pohlner
    • Prof. Dr. Martin Könneke

    Dates on Monday. 16.05.22 - Friday. 20.05.22, Monday. 23.05.22 - Friday. 27.05.22, Monday. 30.05.22 - Thursday. 02.06.22 16:15 - 17:45, ...(more), Location: W15 0-023, W15 1-146
Notes for the module
Prerequisites
Keine
Time of examination
Klausur am Ende der Veranstaltungszeit oder mündliche Prüfung nach Maßgabe der Dozentin oder des Dozenten.
Module examination

1 benotete Prüfungsleistung

Klausur oder mündliche Prüfung nach Vorgabe der Dozenten

Aktive Teilnahme
 

Aktive Teilnahme umfasst z.B. die regelmäßige Abgabe von Übungen, Anfertigung von Lösungen zu Übungsaufgaben, die Protokollierung der jeweils durchgeführten Versuche bzw. der praktischen Arbeiten, die Diskussion von Seminarbeiträgen oder Darstellungen von Aufgaben bzw. Inhalten in der Lehrveranstaltung in Form von Kurzberichten oder Kurzreferat. Die Festlegung hierzu erfolgt durch den Lehrenden zu Beginn des Semesters bzw. zu Beginn der Veranstaltung.

 

Skills to be acquired in this module

They know the basics of microbial ecology and the biogeochemistry of important microbial habitats. They gain knowledge about occurrence, life and activities of microorganisms in these environments with special focus on marine sediments.