bio240 - Flora and Fauna (Course overview)

bio240 - Flora and Fauna (Course overview)

Institute for Biology and Environmental Sciences 10 KP
Module components Semester courses Sommersemester 2021 Examination
Lecture
  • No access 5.02.241 - Flora - Einführungsvorlesung Show lecturers
    • Prof. Dr. Dirk Carl Albach

    Monday: 14:00 - 16:00, weekly (from 12/04/21), Location: (online)
    Dates on Monday, 26.07.2021 08:00 - 10:00, Monday, 26.07.2021 12:00 - 14:00, Monday, 23.08.2021 08:00 - 10:00, Location: V03 0-C002, V03 0-D002, V03 0-E004 (+1 more)

    Die Klausur wird voraussichtlich in der Woche nach Ende der Vorlesungen liegen.

Exercises
Study trip
  • No access 5.02.243 - Exkursion Fauna Show lecturers
    • Frank Henrik Donat
    • Dr. Rolf Niedringhaus

    Dates on Saturday, 29.05.2021 - Sunday, 30.05.2021, Saturday, 05.06.2021 - Sunday, 06.06.2021, Saturday, 12.06.2021 - Sunday, 13.06.2021, Saturday, 03.07.2021 - Sunday, 04.07.2021 08:15 - 19:45, Saturday, 10.07.2021 08:30 - 18:00
    Termine werden zu gegebener Zeit bekannt gegeben.

Hinweise zum Modul
Reference text
Modulverantwortung Teil Fauna (Wintersemester): Dr. Thomas Glatzel Modulverantwortung Teil Flora (Sommersemester): Prof. Dr. Dirk Albach
Prüfungszeiten
Botany: Written examination before the end of the lecture
Zoology: Written examination before the end of the lecture
Module examination
1 written examination (Botany 50 %)
1 written examination (Zoology 50 %)
ungraded minutes

PLEASE NOTE:
Additional conditions regarding attendance and ungraded activities as determined by the persons responsible for the module will apply.
Skills to be acquired in this module

+ biological knowledge
+ knowledge of biological working methods
+ independent learning and (research-based) working
+ knowledge of safety and environmental issues

To determine species-rich taxa and to verify the results independently using relevant literature