Stud.IP Uni Oldenburg
University of Oldenburg
29.05.2022 08:25:15
mar500 - Physiology and diversity of microorganisms (Course overview)
Institute for Chemistry and Biology of the Marine Environment 12 KP
Module components Semester courses Wintersemester 2021/2022 Examination
Lecture
  • Unlimited access 5.13.501 - Physiology and Life modes of Prokaryotes Show lecturers
    • PD Dr. Bert Engelen
    • Prof. Dr. Martin Könneke
    • Dr. Marion Pohlner

    Monday: 12:15 - 13:45, weekly (from 18/10/21)
    Dates on Friday. 22.10.21, Friday. 05.11.21, Friday. 19.11.21, Friday. 17.12.21, Friday. 21.01.22 12:15 - 13:45, Wednesday. 09.02.22 12:00 - 14:00

  • Unlimited access 5.13.503 - Microbial Diversity Show lecturers
    • Apl. Prof. Dr. Thorsten Henning Brinkhoff
    • Prof. Dr. Meinhard Simon
    • Dr. Liliana Cristina Moraru
    • PD Dr. Bert Engelen
    • Dr. Martine Berger
    • Dr. Sara Billerbeck

    Wednesday: 12:15 - 13:45, weekly (from 20/10/21)
    Dates on Friday. 29.10.21, Friday. 12.11.21, Friday. 26.11.21, Friday. 14.01.22, Friday. 28.01.22, Friday. 18.02.22 12:15 - 13:45

  • Unlimited access 5.13.505 - Microbiological Colloquium Show lecturers
    • Lehrende der Mikrobiologie

    Wednesday: 17:00 - 19:00, fortnightly (from 20/10/21)

    Detailed program will be announced

  • Unlimited access 5.13.506 - Scientific writing and presentation Show lecturers
    • PD Dr. Bert Engelen
    • Prof. Dr. Martin Könneke
    • Dr. Marion Pohlner

    Tuesday: 16:15 - 17:45, weekly (from 19/10/21)

    This course is a "Broadening seminar".

Exercises
Study trip
Notes for the module
Prerequisites
none
Time of examination
At the end of the lecture period.
Module examination
Two written tests about the contents of the lectures 'Physiology and life modes of prokaryotes' and Microbial Diversity.

At least 50 % of the reachable points in written tests about the two lectures mentioned above.
Skills to be acquired in this module
The students know the cells of pro- und eukaryotes. They understand the basic mechanisms of microbial metabolism. They know the physiological and phylogenetic groups of prokaryotes, eukaryotic microorganisms and viruses. They have an overview over applied aspects of microbiology.